When did you last scare yourself?

Eleanor Roosevelt wisely uttered the words “Do one thing every day that scares you”.  I think she was referring to getting out of your. comfort zone. Comfort zones are the cozy places where most of us live every day.  It’s the place where stress and risk are minimized.

comfort zoneDoing something that scares you will make you more productive, prepare you for new and unexpected changes, help you push your boundaries, and make it easier to harness your creativity.

So the question is – What scares you?  The answer will obviously be different for every one of us.

For me it was signing up for an Adventure Boot Camp, a fairly strenuous exercise camp which takes place every day for 20 consecutive days.  It was scary because I am currently very unfit.  Furthermore, signing up for something like this posed a challenge to juggle work and family responsibilities.

The camp started a few days ago and I can truly say that I’m glad I took the ‘plunge’.  I feel motivated and proud that I plucked up the courage to get out of my comfort zone.

My question to you is this~ When did you last scare yourself?

My challenge to you is ~ What do you need to do to get out of your comfort zone?

Something magical awaits you outside of your comfort zone.  Simply take the plunge.

2 thoughts on “When did you last scare yourself?

Add yours

  1. I just couldnt depart your site prior to suggesting that I incredibly enjoyed the standard information an individual supply for your visitors? Is gonna be back often so that you can inspect new posts

    Like

  2. Good day! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any recommendations?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

