I’ve learned

Find-Inspiration3

I’VE LEARNED True love is neither physical nor romantic. True love is an acceptance of all that is, has been, will be, and will not be.

I’VE LEARNED that when you do what you believe is right, some people will despise you.  You have to do what you believe is right anyway.

I’VE LEARNED that you cannot make someone love you.

I’VE LEARNED that some things hurt more than you could ever imagine.

I’VE LEARNED that no matter how much I care, some people just don’t care back.

I’VE LEARNED that loving and not being loved in return is okay because love is enough.

I’VE LEARNED that I can always pray for someone when I don’t have the strength to help him in some other way.

I’VE LEARNED that sometimes all a person needs is a kind friend to talk to.

I’VE LEARNED that being kind is important.

I’VE LEARNED that you should always leave loved ones with loving words. It may be the last time you see them.

I’VE LEARNED that even though we don’t know what tomorrow holds, it is important to know the ONE who holds tomorrow.

I’VE LEARNED that one should never trust a business owner who says “Trust me, I’m a Christian”

I’VE LEARNED that you can keep going long after you think you can’t.

I’VE LEARNED that Time heals almost everything.  You just have to give time, time.

I’VE LEARNED that people matter more than things.

I’VE LEARNED that a soft answer really does turn away wrath.

I’VE LEARNED that people are generally lonely and everyone wants to be loved.

I’VE LEARNED that we are responsible for what we do, no matter how we feel. That either you control your attitude or it controls you.

I’VE LEARNED that one should never say ‘never’

I’VE LEARNED that maturity has more to do with how you manage your life and less to do with how many birthdays you’ve celebrated.

I’VE LEARNED not to despise small beginnings

I’VE LEARNED that no matter how good a friend is, they’re going to hurt you every once in a while and you must forgive them for that.

I’VE LEARNED that no matter how bad your heart is broken, the world doesn’t stop for your grief.

I’VE LEARNED that even when you think you have no more to give, when a friend cries out to you, you will find the strength to help.

I’VE LEARNED that no matter how serious your life requires you to be, everyone needs to be crazy or goofy or both once in a while.

I’VE LEARNED to see the beauty in the darkest thunder-storm.

I’VE LEARNED that there is wonder even in death.

I’VE LEARNED that it’s taking me a long time to become the person I want to be – and that’s okay because God isn’t finished with me yet.

I’VE LEARNED that even though I am not rich, I already have all I need.

I’VE LEARNED that anything that can be accomplished without prayer is not worth pursuing.

I’VE LEARNED that my life is a journey and no matter what happens along the way, I have to keep walking, trusting and believing.

I’VE LEARNED that I have so much to learn. *Sigh…

2 thoughts on “I’ve learned

Add yours

  1. Hi Rich,
    Thank you for your reply. I’m glad you liked the post. Yes I have written most of them. Some are not original, but lessons I have learned along the way.
    Blessings

    Renee

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

